End-of-Semester Information

Hello All,

Although classes are now over, I will be in my office this week.  My office hours are below:

  • Tuesday 12/16 (today): I am here currently (6:30 PM) and will be here until around 8:30 PM)
  • Thursday 12/18: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM

My office is N751M inside the English department, which is N751 on the 7th floor of the main building near the first set of elevators and bathrooms.

I will also be on email: jaimeweida@gmail.com

Final exam CATW scores HAVE been reported.  I think everyone who took it already requested their score but you can come see me or email me if you haven’t.

Final grades should be in CUNYFirst around Christmas (12/25).  You DO have to log into CUNYFirst to check your final grade.  The grades are as follows:

  • S = Satisfactory = Passing.  If you get an S you should register for ENG101 in the spring.
  • R = Repeat = Not Passing.  If you get an R you need to register for ENG095 in the spring.

And finally, thank you all for a wonderful semester!  This semester was a bit rough on me and you all were wonderfully patient with me.  I am very proud of all of you: we landed up with a total CATW passing rate of 65%, which is higher than almost any other ENG095 class this semester!  🙂

I wish you all very happy holidays (if you celebrate) and a safe and restful Winter Break!  Stay warm!

Best,

Prof. Jaime Weida

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

